• Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019

BEAST ON THE MOON by Richard Kalinoski


BEAST ON THE MOON by Richard Kalinoski

Aram Tomasian is an Armenian immigrant living in 1920's Milwaukee who has escaped the massacre of 1.5 million Armenians in 1915 by the Turks in his homeland in Eastern Turkey. He wants to make a fresh start and build a new family in the new world to replace the family he lost to the genocide. He selects a mail-order bride and into his life comes an Armenian teenager, Seta, who has also escaped the vicious grip of the Ottoman warlords. He learns that building a marriage and a family is more difficult than he anticipated, but he ultimately succeeds in unexpected and heart-warming ways. Peppered with humor, irony, and bittersweet surprise, theirs is a universal story of hope, healing, redemption, and finally, love.

PERFORMANCES

Preview Performances
8:00pm-10:30pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2019
Thursday, August 10, 2019

Opening Night GALA & Performance
8:00pm-11:00pm
Friday, August 11, 2019

Evening Performances
8:00pm-10:30pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Thursday, August 29-Saturday, August 31, 2019
Thursday, September 5-Saturday, September 7, 2019

Matinee Performances
2:00pm-4:30pm
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019


Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30
  • Saturday, August 31
  • Sunday, September 1
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Friday, September 6
  • Saturday, September 7
  • Sunday, September 8